Three Indians qualify for Asian Junior Tennis meet - ShadowTV | Online News Media 24/7 | The Shadow Behind the Truths!

Header Ads

Three Indians qualify for Asian Junior Tennis meet

Rithvik Bollipalli, Shivani Manjanna and Yubarani Banerjee were the main Indian players to have met all requirements for the fundamental attract the Boys and Girls segment at the HCL Asian Junior Tennis Championship 2017. Sorted out by the HCL, in relationship with the Maharashtra State Lawn Tennis Association, the occasion will be led at MSLTA School of Tennis Courts at the Shri Shiv Chhatrapati Sports Complex, Balewadi, from May 29. 

In the Boys area, Rithvik Choudary Bollipalli mobilized past Madhwin Kamath 6-2,7-6(3) in the last qualifying round, to get one of the four qualifier spots. 

Denton Ho of Hong kong, Akanit Pumjit and Kasidit Tha Samrej, both locals of Thailand, additionally met all requirements for the principle draw. 

In the Girls occasion, Shivani Manjanna crushed Humera Shaikh 7 (6), 6-3, while Yubarani Banerjee defeated Pooja Ingle (6-2,6-1) to make it to the principle draw, alongside Ayu Sugiyama of Japan and Jiho Shin of Korea. 

In the interim, India's top junior Siddhant Banthia from Pune, who missed the Rolland Garros qualifiers because of shoulder agony and made a rebound after a concise cutback, has been given the top charging in the Boys segment. 

World No. 41 Mahek Jain, who had avoided the Rolland Garros this week, will be best seed in the young ladies' singles class. 

Four Japanese players – James Kent Trotter, Taisei Ichikawa, Ryuki Matsuda and Seita Watanabe, alongside John Bryan Decasa Otico of Philippines, Dhruv Sunish, and Thailand's Palaphoom Kovapitukted, will be alternate seeds in the Boys segment. 

In the Girls segment, Mihika Yadav and Akanksha Bhan have been seeded second and third, while Kuan Yi Lee Taipei, Mai Napatt Nirundorn and Mananchaya Sawangkaew, Thailand, have been positioned fourth, fifth and 6th. Indian Vaidehi Chaudari and Rhea Verma have been given the seventh and the eighth seeds, individually. 

Competition Director Kaustubh Shah educated that national sub-junior runners up Salsa Aher, Muskan Gupta, Tejaswi Kate and P Rachapudi have been granted the special cases in the Girls segment. Atharva Sharma, Sacchitt Sharma, Nitin Kumar Sinha and Prasanna Bagade, have been given the special case in the primary attract the Boys area.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.