India vs Sri Lanka, ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Preview: India eye semis berth with win over hapless Sri Lanka - ShadowTV | Online News Media 24/7 | The Shadow Behind the Truths!

Header Ads

India vs Sri Lanka, ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Preview: India eye semis berth with win over hapless Sri Lanka

Guarding champions India will bolt horns with Sri Lanka on Thursday at the Oval in their second match of the Champions Trophy. India will probably stay with a similar squad and procedure which crushed Pakistan by 124 runs. In the event that India can win this amusement then their way to the knockout stages is practically sure and henceforth it is basic that they keep up their triumphant force. A misfortune for the island country will no doubt observe them get thumped out. 

Going into this experience, India will be the firm top choices. After a pounding win against Pakistan it is hard to perceive any shortcomings in the side. 

Then again, driven by Angelo Matthews, the youthful unit of Sri Lanka don't look certain. In any case, they will be wanting to make a mark into the Indian groups certainty. With Lasith Malinga returning the squad it will be an enormous lift for Sri Lanka as he likewise acquires huge amounts of experience. While the youthful side from the island country may play with a do-or-pass on mentality, it might likewise conflict with them as the odds of surrendering to the weight stay high. 

Then, group India's greatest quality is its center request which includes Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh and MS Dhoni. Hardik Pandya and Ravindra Jadeja keep on being the x-element of the side. The shielding champions have all bases secured and thus it will be hard to bump them over. 


India: Virat Kohli (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wicketkeeper), Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ajinkya Rahane, Dinesh Karthik. 

Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (Captain), Dinesh Chandimal, Niroshan Dickewalla (wicketkeeper), Chamara Kapugedara, Kusal Mendis, Kusal Perera, Thisara Perera, Sekkuge Prasanna, Nuwan Pradeep, Suranga Lakmal, Lakshan Sandakan, Lasith Malinga, Asela Gunaratne, Nuwan Kulasekara, Upul Tharanga.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.