India vs West Indies, ICC Women’s World Cup 2017: India beat West Indies by 7 wickets - ShadowTV | Online News Media 24/7 | The Shadow Behind the Truths!

Header Ads

India vs West Indies, ICC Women’s World Cup 2017: India beat West Indies by 7 wickets

The Indian ladies' won their second sequential diversion on the run in the wake of beating West Indies in the ICC Women's World Cup. Set an objective of 184 India pursued down the aggregate with more than seven overs to save, on account of a splendid hundred from Smriti Mandhana. Deservedly she was granted the player of the match grant. 

On a really dry looking wicket which hinted at separating, Indian captain Mithali Raj won the hurl and put into bat the West Indies side got off to a fair begin and at one phase were 69/2. Be that as it may, the Indians continued chipping without end with wickets at standard interims. Poonam Yadav, Harmanpreet Kumar and Deepti Sharma all sacked two wickets each. Ekta Bisht likewise got one wicket. 

It was the work of the slower Indian bowlers which did a large portion of the harm and stemmed the stream of keeps running under wraps. In the center overs, the restriction batsmen never went ahead. From 69/2 the Windies all of a sudden ended up reeling at 146/8. An enduring association by Shanel Daley (33) and Afy Fletcher (36) gave the West Indian bowlers a respectable aggregate to bowl at. 

At the point when India came into bat they had an anxious begin as they lost a few wickets inside the initial ten overs. In any case, from consequently it was the Smriti Mandhana appear. In an innings of 106 of 108 balls, she hit the bowlers to all parts of the ground. She was capably upheld at the flip side by captain Mithali Raj who scored a stoic 46 of 88 conveyances. Together they saw India to security and the amusement was won with more than seven overs to save. 

West Indies Women Squad: 

Hayley Matthews, Felicia Walters, Stafanie Taylor (c), Deandra Dottin, Merissa Aguilleira (wk), Kyshona Knight, Chedean Nation, Shanel Daley, Afy Fletcher, Anisa Mohammed, Shamilia Connell 

India Women Squad: Punam Raut, Smriti Mandhana, Mithali Raj (c), Harmanpreet Kaur, Deepti Sharma, Mona Meshram, Shikha Pandey, Jhulan Goswami, Ekta Bisht, Sushma Verma (wk), Poonam Yadav

No comments

Powered by Blogger.