Shikhar Dhawan ‘stronger sportsman’ after return to Team India - ShadowTV | Online News Media 24/7 | The Shadow Behind the Truths!

Header Ads

Shikhar Dhawan ‘stronger sportsman’ after return to Team India

Indian opener Shikhar Dhawan has been in glorious shape for a long while. The left-hander scored most number of keeps running in the as of late finished up Champions Trophy 2017 where India remained on the losing platform in the last against Pakistan. Dhawan scored a sum of 338 keeps running in the competition in 5 matches which incorporated the best score of 125 while in the continuous arrangement against West Indies, he has crushed 87 and 63 in two appearances. 

The Men in Blue are by and by occupied in a reciprocal arrangement against West Indies. Virat Kohli's troops are visiting the Carribean islands for a five-coordinate ODI arrangement and a T20I. They so far lead the arrangement 1-0 after two matches. Opener Dhawan told that he had taken a shot at himself before making a rebound to the Indian group. 

"Past months were very for me that is the reason I was out of team.Went back, chipped away at myself, a more grounded individual and sportsman now," he said. 

India next play West Indies on Friday in the third ODI of the arrangement. The Indian side rolled out couple of improvements in the squad as they included Chinaman bowler Kuldeep Yadav and wicket-guardian batsman Rishabh Pant while rested opener Rohit Sharma and quick bowler Jasprit Bumrah. 

Kuldeep made his presentation ODI in this arrangement and has so far gotten three wickets while Pant hasn't wore the Indian shirt in the ODI design. 

Squad: Virat Kohli (C), Shikhar Dhawan, Rishabh Pant, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (wk), Yuvraj Singh, Kedar Jadhav, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik 

Here is the full timetable 

June 23 – India versus West Indies first ODI – Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT/09:00 Local) 

June 25 – India versus West Indies second ODI – Queen's Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT/09:00 Local) 

June 30 – India versus West Indies third ODI – Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT/09:00 Local) 

July 2 – India versus West Indies fourth ODI – Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua – 6.30 PM IST (1:00 PM GMT/09:00 Local) 

July 6 – India versus West Indies fifth ODI – Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica – 7.30 PM IST (2:00 PM GMT/09:00 Local) 

July 9 – India versus West Indies Only T20I – Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica – 9.00 PM IST (3:30 PM GMT/09:00 Local)

No comments

Powered by Blogger.