Siddhant Thingalaya breaks record at National Inter-State athletics - ShadowTV | Online News Media 24/7 | The Shadow Behind the Truths!

Header Ads

Siddhant Thingalaya breaks record at National Inter-State athletics

Siddhanth Thingalaya broke his own meet record of men's 110m obstacles National Inter-State Championships on Tuesday to win the gold decoration at the 57th release of the meet in Guntur. He won the gold decoration with a planning of 13.76s at the Acharya Nagarjuna University ground. The silver award was won by Tamil Nadu's Suresh (14.41s) while DebarjanMurmu (14.64s) of West Bengal completed third. 

Tuesday was the last day of rivalry and Kerala developed as the general champions with 159 focuses toward the finish of four days. Tamil Nadu took the second position behind Kerala with 110 focuses and Haryana completed third with 101 focuses. 

The gold decoration in the men's 1500m went to Ajay Kumar Saroj, who has effectively fit the bill for the World Championships with his gold award in Asian Championships, who won the race with a planning of 3:45.88. Kerala's Jinson Johnson (3:46.30) won the silver decoration while Haryana's Manjit Singh (3:49.30) won the bronze. 

In the wake of stowing the gold decoration in ladies' 800m, Lili Das of West Bengal won the gold award in the ladies' 1500m occasion too. She brought the primary position with a planning of 4:28.00. The second position went to Kerala's P U Chitra (4:28.87) and Pramila Yadav (4:29.33) of UP won the bronze award in the occasion. 

In the long separation, Uttarakhand's Pradeep Singh Choudhary won the men's 10k keep running with a planning of 30:19.36. Two Maharashtra men likewise were at the platform by completing second and third. Ranjeet Kumar Patel (30:30.59) won the silver award and KalidasHirave (30:37.94) won the bronze decoration. 

In the field occasions, Bhupinder Singh of Uttar Pradesh won the gold decoration in men's mallet toss occasion with a 64.81m exertion. The second place went to national record holder from Andhra Pradesh Neeraj Kumar. He tossed the mallet to a separation of 64.73m to win silver. Sukhdev Singh (61.41m) of Haryana won the bronze decoration. 

In men's triple bounce occasion, Haryana's Arpinder Singh packed away the gold decoration with a 16.34m hop which was not as much as his 2014 meet record. Abdulla Aboobacker (16.30m) of Kerala won the silver award while Sanal Scaria (15.79m) won the bronze to complete on the platform. 

Anu R (400m, Kerala) completed the titles as the best ladies competitor with 1105 focuses while Davinder Singh Kang (Javelin Throw, Punjab) was the best competitor among men with 1127 focuses.

No comments

Powered by Blogger.